Scotland Degree Shows 2015

By November 22, 2015Degree Shows

Scotland Degree Shows 2015

Scotland degree shows 2015 – all five Scottish art colleges offering fine art degrees and final year shows.

A guide to the five Scotland degree shows 2015…

After getting over the mild shock at another whole year about to pass since last year’s degree shows I thought I better put together a page for this years Scotland degree shows 2015.

A recent visit to the excellent RSA New Contemporaries exhibition left me inspired and encouraged at the standard of work coming from Scottish art colleges.

I’m excited to visit as many of this years degree shows as I can so here’s the MoMa guide to this years Scottish degree shows (in chronological order) as much to help me remember all the dates, times and locations as anything else…


Dundee  |  Edinburgh  |  Glasgow  |  Moray  |  Aberdeen

Duncan of Jordanstone College of Art & Design Degree Show 2015 Dates

  • Degree Show Dates: Friday 22nd May – Sunday 31st May 2015
  • Opening times: Mon–Fri: 10am – 8pm, Sat & Sun: 10am – 4pm
  • Exhibition Preview: Friday 16 May 6-9pm
  • Location: Duncan of Jordanstone College of Art and Design, Perth Road, Dundee
  • Website: DJCAD Degree Show


Edinburgh College of Art Degree Show 2015 Dates

  • Degree Show Dates: Saturday 30th May – Sunday 7th June 2015
  • Opening times: 11:00am – 5:00pm (Public Viewing)
  • Late openings: Wednesday 3rd June and Thursday 4th June, 11am – 8pm
  • Thursday 28th May, 6pm-8pm: Business View (By Invitation Only)
  • Friday 29th May, 6pm-8pm: Friends and Family View (By Invitation Only)
  • Location: Edinburgh College of Art, 74 Lauriston Place, Edinburgh
  • Website: ECA Degree Show


Glasgow School of Art Degree Show 2015 Dates

  • Degree Show Dates: Saturday 13th – Saturday 20th June 2015
  • Opening times: Saturday/Sunday 10am – 5pm; Monday – Thursday 10am-9pm; Friday 10am-7pm
  • Location: The Glasgow School of Art, Renfrew Street, Glasgow
  • Website: GSA Degree Show



Moray School of Art Degree Show 2014 Dates

  • Degree Show Dates: Monday 16th June – Saturday 21st June 2014
  • Opening times: Monday-Thrsday 10:00am – 8:00pm, Friday & Saturday 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Location: Moray School of Art, Academy Building, Moray College UHI, Moray Street, Elgin, IV30 1JJ.
  • Website: Moray School of Art




Gray’s School of Art Degree Show 2015 Dates

  • Degree Show Dates: Saturday, 20 June – Saturday, 27 June 2015.
  • Opening times: Monday to Friday, 10.00am – 8.00pm, Saturday and Sundays, 10.00am – 5.00pm
  • Private viewing: 20 June – invitation only
  • Location: Robert Gordon University – Gray’s School of Art, Garthdee Road, Aberdeen
  • Website: Grays Degree Show and the Gray’s School of Art blog